Canning Jars as Wedding Decor

I have found the neatest little project over at: http://www.diywedding.org/diy-wedding-ideas/ceremony-ideas/diy-garden-lanterns gotta love stumbling.

This nifty little DIY craft would work great for a wedding (thinking about a way to work these into my wedding as we speak), but it would also be fun to do this craft for a garden party, or just to decorate your backyard for an intimate outdoor dining session for two.

I love DIYwedding.org as they have so many neat ideas. If you decide to try out  this project I also found the perfect Web site to get some jars to use. Pressurecooker-outlet.com has a lot of canning jars to choose from at http://www.pressurecooker-outlet.com/canningjars.htm. I think that if I try this project the size jar I will get is the wide mouth pints.

I wish that I had enough old jars to do this without buying any new, but there are so many things that you can do with canning jars that I feel it wouldn’t be a waste to buy some for this project as I could easily reuse them for something else later on.  What a neat effect it would be if you had all kinds of different sized, shaped, and colored jars. Oh I would love to see some pics of this done by someone who did that. Bet it would be beautiful.  Especially those old blue/green jars that I remember seeing my grandmother use.

For the instructions on how to make these just visit the link in the first sentence of my blog.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

